Pantethine, 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Pantethine, 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Pantethine, 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Manufacturer: Thorne
Your Price: $38.00
In Stock.

Subscribe and Save up to 10% (5% Off Product Packages)

Pantethine, 60 vegetarian capsules

Pantethine is the stable, metabolically active form of pantothenic acid, or vitamin B5.* Pantethine is a vital component of coenzyme A, a cofactor for dozens of enzymatic reactions, including those involved with fat and carbohydrate metabolism.* Clinical trials suggest that, because its biochemical configuration is closer to coenzyme A than pantothenic acid, pantethine may have more benefit than pantothenic acid.* Pantethine appears to help metabolize fatty acids by activation of coenzyme A, promotion of carnitine transport of fatty acids into the mitochondria, and subsequent intra-mitochondrial oxidation of fatty acids.* All of these help improve energy production in every cell of the body.*

Consequently, pantethine supplementation has been found to support good cardiovascular health.* In addition, increases in beneficial HDL cholesterol and apolipoprotein A1 have been noted in association with pantethine supplementation.* Apolipoprotein A1 is the major protein component of HDL and promotes cholesterol removal from tissues to the liver for excretion.*

Pantethine is also considered the "anti-stress" vitamin because it supports healthy adrenal cortex function and hormone synthesis, particularly during times of stress.* Pantothenic acid deficiency can result in adrenal atrophy, which is characterized by increased fatigue, sleep disturbances, nausea, and abdominal discomfort.*

One Capsule Contains:
Pantothenic Acid (as Pantethine)* 250 mg.

Other Ingredients: Hypromellose (derived from cellulose) capsule, MagnesiumCitrateLaurate, Leucine, Silicon Dioxide.

*This product uses Pantesin® Pantethine. Pantesin is a registered trademark of Daiichi Fine Chemical Co., Ltd.

Suggested Use: Take 1 capsule two to three times daily or as recommended by a health-care practitioner.

EXCIPIENT FREE

This product does not contain wheat, gluten, corn, yeast, soy, egg, dairy products, or artificial colors, sweeteners, or flavors. This product also does not contain lactose, palmitic acid, or magnesium, calcium, or vegetable stearates.

PREGNANCY WARNING

If pregnant, consult your health-care practitioner before using this product.

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items